Resident Evil 7 Season Pass Bonuses Announced

Resident Evil 7 Season Pass Bonuses Announced

Resident Evil 7 Season Pass Bonuses Announced

Capcom just announced that the Resident Evil 7 Season Pass will include all three DLCs scheduled for release by the end of 2017.

This means that if you wish to fully experience the survival horror that will release on January 24, 2017, you should put aside $29.99.

In case you didn’t pre-order the game yet, there are two Resident Evil 7: Biohazard editions available right now.

First, we have the Standard Resident Evil 7 Edition which costs $59.99 on Amazon. This edition includes only the game and can be purchased for PC, Xbox One and PlayStation 4.

Next, we have the RE7 Deluxe Edition, that can be bought for $89.99 on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. For one odd reason, as of today, this edition costs $111.60 for PC although it might be an error on Amazon’s website.

Resident Evil 7 Deluxe Edition includes the game’s Season Pass, that can also be purchased independently from Microsoft Store, PlayStation Store and Steam.

Obviously, you won’t save any money by getting the RE7 Standard Edition first and the Season Pass later, but if you are a Resident Evil fan you should opt for the Deluxe Edition. At least you will have them all in one place.

On the other hand, if this is your first Resident Evil video game, it might be a good idea to buy them separately and save the money on the Season Pass in case you don’t enjoy the game.

Either way, here is what’s included in the Resident Evil 7 Season Pass.

Resident Evil 7 Season Pass DLCs

As mentioned above, Capcom intends to release three additional content packs periodically, until the end of the year. The release dates are currently unknown, but the official website provides additional information on what we should expect.

The first two DLCs are known as Banned Footage, both of them introducing two new game modes, while the third DLC is known as Not a Hero.

Capcom describes the Banned Footage DLCs chapters as “videotapes discovered within the Baker mansion. Just like the videotapes in the main game, these are fully playable add-on experiences.”

Banned Footage Vol. 1 DLC

Resident Evil 7 Banned Footage Vol. 1 DLC, comes with Bedroom and Nightmare videotapes and the Ethan Must Die extra game mode.

Banned Footage Vol. 2 DLC

Similar to the previous DLC, Banned Footage Vol. 2 includes the 21 and Daughters videotapes and a new extra game mode named Jack’s 55th Birthday.

Not a Hero DLC

Finally, the third DLC is a full chapter which focuses on Ethan Winters, and according to

“Not a Hero is an add-on chapter with a different feel to the nightmarish ordeal that Ethan Winters endures in Resident Evil 7’s main story mode. We hope you look forward to finding out what happens in this extra story.”

As you can see Capcom has plenty of content prepared for Resident Evil 7 which is the most important video game they will release this year.

The studio worked hard on developing and promoting the game, and you can tell that by looking at the awesome logo they have designed for various regions.

Keep in mind that the Resident Evil 7 Demo is still free to play, just in case you want to try the game before buying it. You can see our walkthrough below.

Are you excited to play Resident Evil 7 this Tuesday? Is the Season Pass too expensive or is it worth buying it? Let us know in the comments below.

Exit mobile version