Pro Evolution Soccer 2014 Teams and Leagues

Pro Evolution Soccer 2014 Teams and Leagues

Featuring all teams in 2013-2014 UEFA Europa League, as well as all teams in 2013-14 UEFA Champions League, Pro Evolution Soccer 2014 also known as PES 2014, is a soccer video game developed by PES Productions and published by Konami for PC, PlayStation 3, PlayStation Portable, Xbox 360, Nintendo 3DS and Playstation 2.

Officially announced in March 2013, PES 2014 provides a vast list of licensed teams such as those included in Primera División and those that play in Eredivisie.

Furthermore, some PES 2014 leagues are partially licensed, an example being the Premier League; however, players will still be able to access Manchester United, which is the only licensed team in PES 14 Barclays Premier League.

Unlike the previous video game in the series, PES 2014 also comes with exclusive licenses for the AFC Champions League competition, for Copa Sudamericana, and for Recopa Sudamericana.

Using the Fox Engine developed by Kojima Productions, PES 2014 focuses on physics that affect most elements previously known by fans of the franchise.

The movement of the ball, or a player’s attributes such as speed and height, have been reexamined in order to improve the Motion Animation Stability System and to increase the game’s realism.

The Motion Animation Stability System, abbreviated M.A.S.S. modifies the realism of the contacts that take place on the field, and the decisions made by AI-controlled players.

Another feature introduced in PES 2014 is a player’s performance on the field which can be changed by the audience and their support. The audience also plays a major role in supporting the entire team.

According to, Konami revealed that PES 2014 will not include a Stadium Editor, the Spanish Stadiums, and a series of Spanish Teams, because of their licenses for FIFA 14. PES 2014 includes 32 Xbox 360 achievements and 32 PlayStation 3 trohies.

The demo version of PES 2014 was released on September 10, 2103, including the following club teams: FC Bayern Munich, Santos FC, Manchester United, Colo-Colo and Boca Juniors.

The national teams featured in PES 2014 Demo were England, Germany, Italy, Spain, Portugal and France.

PES 14 Competitions

PES 14 includes the following club competitions:

FIFA Club World Cup AFC

Champions League UEFA

Champions League UEFA Europa League

UEFA Super Cup

Copa Libertadores

Copa Sudamericana

Recopa Sudamericana

PES 2014 Licensed Leagues and Teams

The following PES 2014 leagues as well as all corresponding soccer teams are fully licensed:

Argentine Primera División – Argentina

Chilean Primera División -– Chile

Liga BBVA -– Spain

Eredivisie –- Netherlands

Ligue 1 -– France

Ligue 1 -– Monaco

J. League Division 1 –- Japan -– Exclusive to the Japanese version of the game.

J. League Division 2 –- Japan– – Exclusive to the Japanese version of the game.

Pro Evolution Soccer 14 Partially Licenses Leagues and Teams

The following PES 14 leagues and all associated teams are only partially licensed:

Barclays Premier League –- England and Wales -– Licensed team(s):  Manchester United

Serie A TIM –- Italy -– All teams are licensed but the logo and the name are unlicensed.

Campeonato Brasileiro Serie A -– Brazil – All teams are licensed but the logo and the name are unlicensed.

Primeira Liga – –Portugal – Licensed team(s): S.L. Benfica, Sporting Lisbon, F.C. Porto, F.C. Paços de Ferreira and S.C. Braga.

Pro Evolution Soccer 2014 Teams and Leagues
Scroll to Top