F1 2013 Circuits List

F1 2013 Circuits List

The F1 2013 Circuits List includes 23 tracks on which fans of the video game can test their driving skills; but, not all of them are available in the Standard Edition of the game.

The complete list of circuits in F1 2013 is divided in three categories. The first category features all 19 circuits from the 2013 Formula One season.

The second category includes two classic circuits also available in both editions of the video game (Standard and Classic); while the third category adds two circuits which are available exclusively for those who purchase F1 2013 Classic Edition.

Those who own the F1 2013 Standard Edition; however, can purchase the latter, as part of the F1 2013 Classic Edition DLC.

Brands Hatch is one of the classic circuits featured in F1 2013, and it hosted 12 Grand Prix events. Located in the Sevenoaks District of Kent, England, Brands Hatch hosted the first F1 race in 1964 and the last one took place in 1986.

The same year, Nigel Mansell, set the lap record for this circuit, his time being 1:09.593. Circuito Permanente de Jerez, or Circuito de Jerez is also a classic circuit in F1 2013, and it can be accessed on both versions of the game.

Circuito Permanente de Jerez is located in Spain and the first F1 GP event took place in 1986. The circuit was closed in 1990 when the races moved to Barcelona, but in 1997 it hosted the European Grand Prix, during which Heinz-Harald Frentzen set a new lap record (1:23.135).

The third classic circuit in F1 2013, the video game is Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari located close to Imola, Italy. The first F1 GP event took place in 1981; however, in 1994 the circuit’s layout was changed for security reasons, the most notorious being the Tamburello curve.

In 1994, two pilots (Rubens Barrichello and Roland Ratzenberger) suffered serious accidents at Imola, but the Tamburello curve is remembered as the curve where Ayrton Senna lost control of his car, dying on impact.

Even if modifications were made after the terrible accident, Imola was removed from the calendar in 2006. The fastest lap time set on the new layout belongs to Michael Schumacher (1:20.411), and it was recorded in 2004.

The fourth and final classic circuit featured in the video game is Autódromo do Estoril located in Portugal. The circuit hosted all Formula One Portuguese Grand Prix events that took place between 1984 and 1996.

It is well known for the historical moments that occurred in 1985 when Ayrton Senna marked his first win, as well as his collision with Nigel Mansell in 1989.

In 1993, at Estoril, Damon Hill set the lap record with a time of 1:14.859.


Yas Marina Circuit – Abu Dhabi – Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Melbourne Grand Prix Circuit –  Melbourne – Australian Grand Prix

Bahrain International Circuit – Sakhir – Bahrain Grand Prix

Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps – Francorchamps – Belgian Grand Prix

Autódromo José Carlos Pace – São Paulo – Brazilian Grand Prix

Silverstone Circuit – Silverstone – British Grand Prix

Circuit Gilles Villeneuve – Montreal – Canadian Grand Prix

Shanghai International Circuit – Shanghai – Chinese Grand Prix

Nürburgring – Nürburg – German Grand Prix

Hungaroring – Budapest – Hungarian Grand Prix

Buddh International Circuit – Greater Noida – Indian Grand Prix

Autodromo Nazionale Monza – Monza – Italian Grand Prix

Suzuka Circuit – Suzuka – Japanese Grand Prix

Korea International Circuit – Yeongam – Korean Grand Prix

Sepang International Circuit – Kuala Lumpur – Malaysian Grand Prix

Circuit de Monaco – Monte Carlo – Monaco Grand Prix

Marina Bay Street Circuit – Marina Bay – Singapore Grand Prix

Circuit de Catalunya – Barcelona – Spanish Grand Prix

Circuit of the Americas – Austin – United States Grand Prix

Classic Circuits

The following circuits are included in  F1 2013 Standard Edition and in  F1 2013 Classic Edition:

Brands Hatch – Fawkham – British Grand Prix

Circuito Permanente de Jerez – Jerez de la Frontera – Spanish Grand Prix

Classic Edition Exclusive Circuits

The following circuits are included in F1 2013 Classic Edition and in  F1 2013 Classic Edition DLC:

Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari – Imola – San Marino Grand Prix

Autódromo do Estoril – Estoril – Portuguese Grand Prix

F1 2013 Circuits List
Source: 3rd-strike.com
Scroll to Top