Walking Dead: Survival Instinct Collectibles Locations

Walking Dead: Survival Instinct Collectibles Locations

No more than 24 Walking Dead: Survival Instinct collectibles can be found and retrieved by all players who have purchased the first-person shooter videogame developed by Terminal Reality, and published by Activision for Xbox 360, PC, PlayStation 3 and Wii U; and the following video game guide explains where to look for them and how to get them faster, in order to unlock the corresponding achievements and trophies.

The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct collectables are divided in two major categories.

The first category includes the Walking Dead: Survival Instinct Stuffed Squirrels and the second category contains the Walking Dead: Survival Instinct Posters.

Stuffed Squirrels and Posters

Unlike in other video games, in Walking Dead: Survival Instinct the sole purpose of the hidden collectibles is to unlock two achievements.

In other words, finding the hidden items won’t award players with additional experience points or other bonuses; however, for those who wish to unlock all achievements and trophies in the video game, the collectibles are mandatory.

The title includes 16 Walking Dead: Survival Instinct Stuffed Squirrels that should be acquired to unlock the achievement/trophy called No Stone Left Unturned, and 8 Walking Dead: Survival Instinct Posters for The Missing 8 achievement/trophy.

Players, who intend to find all of them, should know that not all levels in the game include the same number of collectibles.

Furthermore, the collectibles can be found exclusively in the marked areas/destinations.

Another important aspect that must be mentioned is that the video-game developed by Terminal Reality features a linear gameplay, but in certain points players must choose a path to follow.

The paths lead to new zones, and players can’t go back to explore other zones unless they start a new game. This means that in order to find all Walking Dead: Survival Instinct collectables, multiple playthroughs are required.

As an example, the second zone in the video game is called Sedalia. After players complete it, two additional areas can be visited: Pemberton and Garwater.

Those who pick Pemberton, and follow the road to this specific location, can’t explore Garwater without restarting the whole game from the beginning.

For each marked location in Walking Dead: Survival Instinct, we have created a separate collectibles’ walkthrough, which includes hints revealing the exact location of every Walking Dead: Survival Instinct Stuffed Squirrel and hidden Poster. Our guide starts with the collectibles in Cabot Ridge.

Walking Dead: Survival Instinct Collectibles Locations
Source: cheathappens.com
Scroll to Top