Shadows of the Damned Walkthrough

Shadows of the Damned Walkthrough: 1-1 – An Ordinary Life

Shadows of the Damned is an action/horror video game released on June 21, 2011, for PlayStation 3, Xbox 360. Developed by Grasshopper Manufacture and published by Electronic Arts, the title was rated M for Mature and received positive reviews and scores from critics.

Featuring five acts and 20 chapters, Shadows of the Damned presents the story of a Demon Hunter, named Garcia Hotspur and his hilarious sidekick Johnson. Garcia spent all his life stopping the demons from the Underworld, until one day when Fleming (the Lord of Demons) decides to pay him a visit.

Enraged by the fact that Garcia almost destroyed his legion of Demons, Fleming kidnaps Garcia’s girlfriend, Paula, and invites the Demon Hunter to the Underworld. Garcia starts an epic adventure in Hell, where he must fight Fleming’s demons and search for Paula.

The first act and chapter in Shadows of the Damned is called An Ordinary Life. The text guide below reveals the game’s basics, and explains how to finish An Ordinary Life chapter.

The video game starts with the introductory credits and a movie that presents the main character, Garcia Hotspur, a Demon Hunter.

In the movie, Garcia has a quick dialogue with one of his victims, a horned demon. During the dialogue, the demon also asks Garcia about his girlfriend, Paula. As soon as Garcia kills the demon, players will be able to control him. The action starts on a corridor, and the game’s control system is presented.

Move forward down the corridor and open the door on the right side.

Enter the large chamber and look around, then approach the door on the left, and watch the cutscene. You will see Paula, but when the cutscene ends, get ready to meet some of your enemies.

As you can see the movement speed of these demons is low. Use this in your advantage and practice your shooting skills. Try to aim for a daemon’s head and you will see that this is one of his weak spots.

When you clear the bedroom, return to the main chamber and kill all demons that appear, and then return to the bedroom.

After you kill all demons, a cutscene starts and a new character is introduced: Fleming (The Lord of Demons) and the game’s antagonist.

Watch the cutscene and meet Johnson, your sidekick and loyal friend. Johnson is a friendly and hilarious demon, and without him you can’t use any weapons or other items in the game.

After the cutscene, the game’s menu will appear.

Start a new game and you will unlock the You Go To Hell and An Ordinary Life Achievements/Trophies.

You are now ready to begin the first act of the second chapter, named Take me To Hell.

Shadows of the Damned Walkthrough
Scroll to Top