Gears of War Judgment Collectibles Locations

Gears of War Judgment Collectibles Locations

Many Gears of War Judgment COG Tags can be acquired while playing the third-person shooter video game co-developed by Epic Games and People Can Fly.

Gears of War Judgment is published by Microsoft Studios exclusively for Xbox 360, and it is the fourth installment in the Gears of War series of videogames.

Gears of War Judgment is a prequel for the Gears of War franchise and it is the first video game in which the well-known protagonists, Marcus Fenix and Dominic Santiago, are missing as lead characters.

The story takes place right after Emergence Day and it revolves around the trial of Kilo Squad.

Kilo Squad is comprised of two known characters, Damon Baird and Augustus Cole, as well as two new ones, Sofia Hendrick and Garron Paduk.

They are accused of treason during a battle against the Locust forces that took place in Halvo Bay; a battle in which they used an experimental COG weapon.

Kilo Squad Characters


“Following the loss of Baird’s commanding officer, Colonel Loomis promoted him to Lieutenant and gave him command of Kilo Squad.”


“Sofia enlisted in the COG only hours after E-Day began. This surprised many, as she had previously established herself as a shrewd critic of the COG while covering the Pendulum Wars for The New Ephyran.”


“Cole walked away from a legendary Trashball career to enlist in the COG – a decision he’s still struggling with. Il remains to be seen whether Cole will become an effective frontline Gear.”


“Paduk was fished from COG waters after the destruction of his UIR homelands by the Locust. Putting aside everything he believed in, he volunteered to fight against the Locust with his former enemies.”

COG Tags

The collectibles in Gears of War Judgment are represented by COG Tags, a familiar item for those who have played a Gears of War video game before.

Just like in the previous installments of the franchise, the COG Tag collectible’s presence is signaled by a dark red Gears of War logo painted on the surroundings (the Crimson Omen).

Each Gears of War COG Tag reveals a soldier’s name and rank, and the circumstances in which the soldier died. Moreover, collecting a GoWJ COG Tag awards players more XP points, allowing them to level up faster.

There are 48 Gears of War Judgment COG Tags in the Campaign Mode, and those who manage to collect all of them will receive three achievements totaling 40G (GamerScore Points).

Declassified Missions

A new addition to the Gears of War franchise are the Declassified Missions that are available in each chapter of the video game.

Most campaign missions are built around the testimonies of Kilo Squad members, and if players choose to unlock a Declassified Mission, they will unveil the events that occurred on the battlefield.

Gears of War Judgment Declassified Missions are marked by bigger and brighter Gears of War logos, and can usually be located at the beginning of each section of a mission (if they are ignored, they will disappear).

These missions add another layer of difficulty, but are the key elements if players want to achieve three stars ratings in all missions. The stars play a very important role, because they unlock new features, such as new characters and armor skins.

Usually, a GoWJ Declassified Mission must be completed before the next checkpoint. Additionally, for completing all Gears of War Judgment Declassified Missions, players will be awarded with three more achievements (and a fourth one on Insane difficulty).

Gears of War Judgment is a video game divided in seven chapters, and each chapter has several sub-missions.

A sub-mission includes a GoWJ COG Tag and a Declassified Mission, and the following Gears of War Judgment text guide covers the collectibles available in all missions of the videogame. The guide starts with The Museum of Military Glory.

Gears of War Judgment Collectibles Locations
Scroll to Top