Asura'’s Wrath Walkthrough

Asura’s Wrath Walkthrough Chapter 1 The Coming of a New Dawn

Released on February 21, 2012, for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360, Asura’’s Wrath is an action/beat’em up video game, developed by CyberConnect2.

The title was published by Capcom and was produced by Kazuhiro Tsuchiya, being rated T for Teen.

In Europe, Asura’’s Wrath was released on February 24, 2011.

Asura’’s Wrath reveals the story of a general, named Asura, a Godly warrior, and one of the eight generals who must protect the Earth from an alien race, named Gohma.

Unlike other video games, Asura’’s Wrath is focused on quick-time events mixed with cinematic sequences. These two features affected the scores Asura’’s Wrath received from critics and reviewers.

IGN, gave 7.5 points out of 10, and on Metacritic, Asura’’s Wrath for PlayStation 3 cumulated 75 points out of 100.

The following walkthrough explains how to complete Asura’’s Wrath, from beginning to the end, revealing the game’s story and Asura’’s fate. It was created with the purpose of helping those who have purchased Asura’’s Wrath, and need additional help to beat the game.

Our Asura’’s Wrath walkthrough was divided in parts; meaning that for each Asura’’s Wrath chapter, a different walkthrough has been created.

Asura’’s Wrath features three levels of difficulty. After you chose the difficulty level, the game begins, with a series of quotes, offering useful information about the generals you will meet in the game.

The first part of the game is called Suffering, and the first chapter is named The Coming of a New Dawn.

As soon as you start the game you will assume the command of Asura, heading towards Earth.

During this phase, the control system is introduced.

Move the Left Thumbstick to aim, and press Y (on Xbox 360) to fire. Aim for Gohma structures, and try to take out as many as you can.

Stay alert because a quick-time event begins:

-Pull LT+RT at the same time

-Push LS+RS down, while near the Gohma Lasher, and watch how the invasion continues with multiple Gohma Carriers appearing on the orbit.

Continue to destroy the carriers, and move around to avoid incoming attacks. When a new Lasher appears, complete the next quick-time event:

-Press B

-Rotate LS counterclockwise.

Watch the cutscene introducing the Karma Fortress and the Shinkoku fleet, while the Shinkoku praise to the Demigods, asking for their help against the Gohma.

The first character introduced during the cutscene is the 128th Emperor Strada, followed by his priestess Mithra (Asura’s daughter).  Continue to shoot the Lashers, complete the next quick-time event and meet the eight generals: Wyzen, Augus, Yasha, Asura, Sergei, Karlow, Olga and Deus.

When Asura is introduced, press B once, and then continue to attack the Gohma Lashers. Avoid their attacks by moving around, then pull RT to activate Asura’s Burst. After this event, continue to tap B as quickly as you can.

Watch the next cutscene showing Deus giving the orders to fire the Brahmastra, a powerful weapon which will eventually establish a new world order. Unfortunately, Brahmastra will only anger the Gohma, awakening their ultimate weapon, the Gohma Vlitra. Get ready because you will have to fight against it.

During the first phase, shoot the Lashers, and make sure you avoid the flying debris. After this phase, a quick-time event starts:

-Push LS to the right and RS to the left. After Asura’s short dialogue with Yasha, complete the next event. Even if you fail to do so, the game will continue, and Asura will be hit by Vlitra.

Fortunately, Asura’s daughter will help her father, and you have to complete a new event to unleash, Asura’s ultimate power, known as Six Armed Vajra Asura.

Continue to attack Vlitra and stay away from the beams, by dodging (LS+A). When Asura reaches Vlitra, press RT to activate Asura’s Burst, then Y for a finishing attack.

Watch the cutscene showing Asura and Yasha, as well as Emperor Strada praising the eight generals. At this point, the first chapter ends. New concept art unlocked: The War of Creation, Demigods, and The Trastrium Civilization.

New video unlocked, Episode 1: The Coming of a New Dawn. The second chapter, Betrayal and Vengeance, begins now.

Asura'’s Wrath Walkthrough
Scroll to Top